Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Tenth Annual Physician of the Year Awards

For over ten years, I have been a member of the Castle Connolly Medical Ltd. medical advisory board. For the last ten years, the board has helped Castle Connolly select top physicians from nominations submitted by physicians and medical leaders from across the country for rewards for excellence. The awards include three Clinical Excellence Awards and two Life Achievement Awards. These various Awards are the equivalent of Hollywood’s Academy Awards. The Awards will be presented on March 23, 2015 in New York City to the distinguished recipients, who represent American academic medicine.

Lifetime Achievement

• M. Jeffrey Maisels, MD, Beaumont Hospital Royal Oak, Pediatrics

• John Cameron, MD, Professor, John Hopkins University Department of Surgery

• Michael E. Johns, MD, University of Michigan, Otolarygology

• William H. Donovan, MD, University of Texas Medical School, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

• Jerome Posner, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Neurology

• Valantine Fuster, MD, Mount Sinai Hospital, Cardiovascular Disease

• Anthony Furlan, MD, Case Medical Center, Neurology

• Mark Siegler, MD, University of Chicago Medical Center, Internal Medicine

• James D, Crapo, MD, National Jewish Center, Pulmonary Disease

• David E. Schuller, MD, Ohio State University Otolaryngology

• John B. Mulliken, MD, Children’s Hospital, Boston, Plastic Surgery

• Joseph C, Maroon, MD, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Neurology

Clinical Excellence Nominees

• Fabrizio Michelassie, MD, Weill Medical College of Cornell University, Surgery

• Ricardo L. Carrau, MD, Ohio State University, Neurosurgery

• Kimberly A. Brown, MD, Henry Ford Health System, Gastroenterology

• John Villano, MD, Albert B. Chandler Hospital, Medical Oncology

• Christina M. Surwicz, MD, Harborview Washington Medical Center, Gastroenterology

• Alberto Esquenazi, MD, Albert Einstein Medical Center, Physicial Medicine and Rehabilitation

• Debra Somers Copit, MD Diagnostic Radiology

• Lawrence J. Brandt, MD, Montefiore Medical Center, Gastroenterology

• James R. Jett, MD, National Jewish Center, Pulmonary Disease

• Mark R. Katlic, MD, Sinai for Geriatric Surgery and Sinail Hospital, Geriatric Medicine

• Mani Menon, MD, Henry Ford Health System, Urology

• Louis Philipson, MD, University of Chicago, Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolic Disease

• Kenneth Anderson, MD, Dana Farber Cancer Inztitutioe, Hematology

• Everett E. Vokes, MD, University of Chicago, Medical Oncology

• Henry Brem, MD, John Hopklnis Hospital, Neurosurgery

• Robert Spetzier, University of Pittsburgh, Neurosurgery

• Anthony Ata, Wake Forest Institute, Urology

No comments: